Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cataract & Refractive Institute of Florida

Seasoned ophthalmologist Dr. James E. Croley III has over 40 years of industry experience and specialty training in the diagnosis and treatment of vision disorders and common eye conditions. Since he was a young boy, he dreamed about becoming an eye doctor to help restore the vision and ocular health of others. He has dedicated his life to becoming one of the best eye care professionals in the country and is honored to be serving men and women across the Southwest Florida area. We invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about Dr. Croley and the gold-standard care you can expect to receive when you visit the Cataract & Refractive Institute of Florida.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 13, 2020

My eyes feel so much better since being treated by Dr Croley. I had been complaining for many years (9 maybe?) but my symptoms just got worse & worse , often blamed on various other issue. On my very first appointment, he really listened & did testing right away. Diagnosed the problem & ordered treatment with check up's to monitor the effectiveness of my treatment. This was also impressive. 6 months later, my eyes feel much better!My only regret? The other eye doctors didn't investigate my sympyoms more & correct this years ago. Highly recommend this doctor. 2 thumbs up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 16, 2019

I've been a patient for 17 years. I highly recommend Dr. Croley More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 02, 2019

Been a patient of Dr. Croley for 14 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 02, 2019

Great care! My eyesight is in excellent hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 02, 2019

Very pleased with the way I am treated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 14, 2019

Great experience with Cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 13, 2019

Dr. Croley and Staff are wonderful. I Recommend Dr Corley to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2019

Dr. Corley was wonderful as usual More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 12, 2019

Experience was super good; great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 15, 2018

I am very pleased and satisfied with the surgery which Doctor Croley performed on both my eyes about 10 or 11 months ago. I had cataracts removed and had premium toric lens inserted which now allow me to see in the distance and for reading without glasses. Dr. Croley is very friendly and professional and I would highly recommend him to anyone for any eye care or problems. I went to him for a second opinion and quickly realized I should have gone to him for the first opinion! I trust him 100%! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 25, 2017

Clean and excellent diagnosis. Dr saved me from Macular Degeneration. I'd recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2017

I feel very confident with Dr. Croley More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2017

Excellent Doctor, extremely knowledgeable. I felt confident and comfortable in his medical opinion regarding my extremely dry eye condition. Thank you Dr. Croley and staff! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.