Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cataracts Explained Services Near Cape Coral, FL

Seasoned ophthalmologist Dr. James E. Croley III has over 40 years of industry experience and specialty training in the diagnosis and treatment of vision disorders and common eye conditions. Since he was a young boy, he dreamed about becoming an eye doctor to help restore the vision and ocular health of others. He has dedicated his life to becoming one of the best eye care professionals in the country and is honored to be serving men and women across the Southwest Florida area. We invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about Dr. Croley and the gold-standard care you can expect to receive when you visit the Cataract & Refractive Institute of Florida.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

Removed my cataracts, and corrected my vision to 20/20. Everything was done in a friendly and professional manner. If you need vision care, this is the place to get it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2019

Dr Croley is such an honest Christian doctor you can trust. Has had many second opinions come to him who said they needed cataract surgery when they did NOT. Is so sad other doctors taking advantage of elderly. So please see Dr Croley first. I wasn’t pushed into needing anything other than him saying keep using eye drops for my dry eye and I have very slight cataracts that do not need correcting yet or at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2019

Excellent service by both staff and Dr.Croley l felt Dr. Croley did a great job on my cataracts and being a barber seeing good helps a lot. I was surprised l was able to go to work the next day and how great my eyesight was. There is something special about having a well staffed practice and not dealing with a huge group of Drs.  I highly recomend Dr.Croley for your eye care by a very knowledgeable Dr. and Staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2018

C & RI did a good job removing cataracts in both of my eyes...replacing them with much needed corrective lenses. I can see much better now. Thank you Dr. Croley & Staff ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 15, 2018

I am very pleased and satisfied with the surgery which Doctor Croley performed on both my eyes about 10 or 11 months ago. I had cataracts removed and had premium toric lens inserted which now allow me to see in the distance and for reading without glasses. Dr. Croley is very friendly and professional and I would highly recommend him to anyone for any eye care or problems. I went to him for a second opinion and quickly realized I should have gone to him for the first opinion! I trust him 100%! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2018

Dr. Croley and both his office and professional staff are exceptional in terms of their knowledge, professionalism and empathy. He has treated my wife and I for over 10 years for routine visual care as well as glaucoma and cataracts. We have zero reservations in recommending this practice for all things visual.u More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2017

Best eye doctor in Southwest Florida! Eye Centers of Florida tried to sell me an expensive cataract surgery I did not need. I do not even have cataracts! Dr. Croley provided me with a new prescription eye glasses that solved the problem. This man is honest and knows what he is doing. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.